MARIAN COLLEGE KUTTIKKANAM (Autonomous)

Minutes of the meeting of Finance Committee

Date: 30th July 2024 Time: 12.00 PM.

Venue: MAGIS Board Room

Present: Prof. Dr. Ajimon George Principal and Chairman

Fr. Joseph Ponganthanam Administrator & FO, Marian College

Fr. Dr. Sibichen Joseph Member
Dr. Joshy John Member

The meeting commenced with a prayer followed by the Principal extending a warm welcome to the members. The Chairman provided a succinct overview of the agenda items for the committee's consideration and after thorough discussions, the following resolutions were reached.

Item	Agenda	Resolution	Note/Report
No.			
1	Presentation of the minutes of meeting held on 31st January 2024 and action taken.	Approved	The Chairman informed that action has been taken on all applicable items mentioned in the minutes of meeting held on 31 st January 2024. BBS and Associates, Cochin has been appointed to conduct cost audit as per item No. 9 of the above minutes.
2	Transfer of Rs. 20/- Lakhs to Canara Bank account for payment through PFMS for advance spending of the autonomy grant for the year 2024-2025	Approved	The budget for autonomy grant 2024-25 for Rs. 20/- lakhs was approved as item No. 2 of the minutes of meeting held on 31st January 2024. It is decided to transfer Rs. 20/- Lakhs to Canara Bank account for payment through PFMS for advance spending of the autonomy grant for the year 2024-2025 and then to claim for reimbursement of Rs. 20/- lakhs from UGC.

3	Submission of documents	Reporting	An email has been received from UGC
	for autonomy grant for the		SWRO dated 08/03/2024 requesting the
	year 2020-21		college to submit 7 documents for
			releasing the balance amount (Rs.
			61,000/-) of autonomy grant for the year
			2020-21. The college has submitted all
			the documents on 15 th March 2024. The
			utilization certificate was for an amount
			of Rs. 9,67,727/- and the college
			received Rs. 9, 06,727 on 31st March
			2022 and hence there is a balance
			amount of Rs. 61,000/- But this amount
			has not been received till date.

Sd/-Prof. Dr. Ajimon George Chairman Sd/-Fr. Joseph Ponganthanam Secretary