## MARIAN COLLEGE KUTTIKKANAM Autonomous

## Minutes of the meeting of the Academic Council

Held on 17<sup>th</sup> December 2024, Tuesday at 10 am in Hybrid Mode

Venue: Smart Classroom, Marian Institute of Management

## **Present**

1. Prof. Dr. Ajimon George	Chairman
2. Dr. Benymol Jose	Member Secretary
3. Prof. Dr. P S Sukumaran	•
	University Nominee, Present Online University Nominee, Present Online
4. Prof. Dr. Johney Johnson	•
5. Adv. Augustine Peter IES	Expert from outside, Present Online
6. Mr. Anumod Alex Thomas	Expert from outside, Present Online
7. Dr. Sunny Mathew	
8. Mr. Sajan N Thomas	
9. Dr. Rajimol A	
10. Dr. Mendus Jacob	
11. Dr. Siby Joseph	
12. Dr. Joshy John	
13. Dr. T.V. Muralivallabhan	
14. Dr. Soosy Joseph	
15. Mr. Biju P. Mani	
16. Dr. Thomas K.V.	
17. Mr. Kiran V Nath	
18. Mr. Allen George Podippara	
19. Ms. Suzanna Oommen	
20. Dr. Martin Babu	
21. Ms. Amruth K John	
22. Dr. Lumy Joseph	
23. Dr. Jose James	Special Invitee
24. Fr. Dr. Shaiju K S	Special Invitee
25. Dr. Joby Cyriac	Special Invitee

The meeting started with a silent prayer.

After ascertaining the requisite quorum, the Chairman called the meeting of the Academic Council to order. He extended a warm welcome to all the members including university professors, external experts and special invitees to the meeting and presented the agenda of the meeting. After due deliberations, the following resolutions were made.

Item No	Agenda	Note/ Report	Resolution
1.	Action taken on the minutes of the previous Academic Council meeting held on 20 <sup>th</sup>		The Member Secretary briefed the minutes of the previous Academic Council
	June 2024 and actions taken.		meeting and presented a report on the action taken.
2.	Amendment to Examination manual of the college to incorporate the new assessment method of FYUGP implemented with effect from 2024 admissions.	Details in Annexure I.	Resolved to incorporate the new assessment method of FYUGP implemented with effect from 2024 admissions as Amendment to Examination Manual of the college.
3	Discussion and approval of the syllabus of second semester BCA and BBA for 2024 admission.	concerned presented the	semester BCA and BBA

4	Update on the	Presentation in	Adv. Biju P Mani, FYUGP
	implementation of FYUGP	Annexure II	Nodal Officer of the college
	for 2024 Admissions.		gave an update on the
			implementation of FYUGP
			for 2024 Admissions.
5.	Ratification of the	The chairman introduced	<b>I.</b> It is resolved to approve and
	Appointment of	the three persons who	ratify the reappointment of
	(i) Mr. Ramesh P V	have been duly engaged	(i) Adv. Augustine Peter IES
	and Reappointment of	as Professors of Practice	(ii) Mr. Mathew Kurian
	(ii) Adv. Augustine Peter IES	and their appointment	as Professors of Practice as
	( <b>iii</b> ) Mr. Mathew Kurian	has been placed before	per Marian College
	as Professors of Practice as	the Academic Council	Kuttikkanam Autonomous
	per Marian College	for ratification.	Regulations for Engaging
	Kuttikkanam Autonomous		Professor of Practice with a
	Regulations for engaging		tenure of one year w.e.f 24
	Professor of Practice in the		November 2024.
	College.		II. It is resolved to approve
			and ratify the appointment of
			(i) Mr. Ramesh P V
			as Professor of Practice as per
			Marian College Kuttikkanam
			Autonomous Regulations for
			Engaging Professor of
			Practice with a tenure of one
			year w.e.f. 10 October 2024.
6	Conducting SEA1 and SEA2	Details in Annexure III	It is resolved to approve the
	examinations simultaneously	with details of minutes	proposal for conducting SEA1
	for selected courses of	of the evaluation	and SEA2 examinations
	BCom (Honours)	reforms committee and	simultaneously for those

prograi	nme with effect from	list of selected courses.	selected courses of B Com
2024 a	dmissions to comply		(Honours) programme which
with	the requirements of		carries the content stipulated
ACCA	accreditation.		by ACCA from the Academic
			year 2024-2025 to comply
			with the requirements of
			ACCA accreditation.

The meeting came to an end at 11:30 am with the vote of thanks by Dr. Benymol Jose, Member Secretary.

Sd/-

Dr. Benymol Jose

Sd/-Prof. Dr. Ajimon George

Chairman Member Secretary